1. Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Nowadays modern teenagers wouldn’t go outside; they prefer to stay at home with themselves and study hard to avoid disappointing the closest people. According to this, after some time, without support and with pressure from academic, social, and commercial perspectives, they have stress which damages teenagers’ health and psychology. Some psychologists argue that you should decline the pressure which influences teenagers. However, the current situation is unlikely to change dramatically in the near future unless certain actions are taken.

There are three important reasons why the pressure exists. First of all, parents and teachers often have high expectations of teenagers, which increases the stress. Secondly, children may face bullying both at school and online. Additionally, modern society places great importance on material possessions, which puts pressure on children to strive to possess trendy goods and gadgets.

Psychologists recommended 3 ways to decline the level of stress and pressure on children. To get rid of the pressure from the academic sphere, teachers and parents should support their teenagers. It is necessary to create an atmosphere of support and understanding rather than pressure and criticism. Secondly, schools should have bullying prevention and anti-bullying programs. Furthermore, it is important to foster in children an appreciation of values outside the material world, such as friendship, creativity, and personal growth.

To sum up, the combination of these measures will help to reduce pressure on children and create a healthier and more supportive environment for their development.