1. Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is commonly said that today’s children are pressurized and are facing harder and harder and harder academic, social and commercial challenge. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and suggest some measures to alleviate the problem. I believe that children must be shielded from such mounting pressures.

There are many academic pressures on children. Today’s child face their academic pressures in school. Because, school don’t have any type of educational competition or any other type of revealing their hidden talents. But school have lots of exam. So their parents put them in tuition to achieve a great academic results in exam. One research show that, today most of the toddler facing brain and eye problems for due to extra exam pressure. So, children have so much academic pressure.

There are also social and commercial problem have on children. Socially, children want to adopt global culture. Whereas, their parents force them to confine themselves to the old traditions. They sought their children to know this things. On the other hand, commercial pressures aren’t like other pressures. It’s totally different on other pressures. Such as when children peer with someone and he is good then it’s good, but he not good then children face a pressure. This pressures mixing with the consumerist society of today can lead to a lot of stress and strain on children. They see the latest model cell phone and other items with their peers and want to but them. When they are unable to do, they get stressed.

The solutions are not simple. Parents give much more time with their children and try to know which their need. Then children have a time to reveal their sought and what they could do. However, parents have a great opportunity to cope with their children and decrease their pressures. After reducing their pressure they can try to concentrate their academic education.

To summarize, there is no doubt that the children of today are facing so many pressures. But step should be taken on a war footing to parent their innocent childhood. Otherwise, these pressures will effect their physical and pshychological growth of children.