a big salary is more impostant than job satisfaction. agree or disagree

Of late, there has been a stark polarization between two sections of society regarding whether high paid salary is much more important or having stress free job is important. I firmly agree with latter notion, and the reasons for my inclination will be articulated with the ensuing paragraphs.

Perhaps the first and foremost reason to support my viewpoint is that many employees feel pressure free while working in their chosen sector. By this, I mean that many workplaces are providing enough resources or activities such as indoor games, planning a trip with their colleagues to maintain the mental health of their employees so they can work peacefully. Another equally significant factor that could be put forward is that having satisfying job leads to creativity and work productivity. This means that, if people are happy with their jobs, they can dive into creativity or yield productive work. Take, for example, potters and software engineers, who are known for their creativity, and work productivity. If they get proper space for working, potters can make magnificent and adorable pots or vases, and IT professionals can produce an effective and efficient system for their company.

Conversely, the supporters of high-remunerative jobs often said that high-income jobs provide luxury and comfort like purchasing lavish mansions, cars, pieces of jewellery, or foreign trips which leads to self-esteem and social status in society. Nevertheless, having a satisfying job may increase their recognition and based on performances employees may get a chance in their life for getting a promotion.

To conclude, it appears that, despite the claims made favoring high-income jobs, the fact remains that having a satisfactory job is more important than high paid jobs as they can work peacefully and yield results.