a big salary is more impostant than job satisfaction. agree or disagree

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage even if doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary.

On one hand, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, however feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring great pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For instance, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high salary.

On the other hand, doing what you like keeps you motivated as well as leading to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on the first place. One clear example is, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he eventually became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in a long-term perspective.

In concluson, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary, as it makes people relieved, happy and motivated.