a big salary is more impostant than job satisfaction. agree or disagree

In recent times, people jump on the bandwagon of cult of profit, basing the choice of their future profession and current job just on salary level. In this pursuit of becoming richer the majority of these capitalists forget about a satisfaction experienced in their work. I understand the importance of wealth, especially for family people, whose aim is to support children. However, I cannot agree with such a concept, that encourages employees to give up the joy of their profession.

Firstly, nine times out of ten this leads to a burnout. Daily work routine, tasks that are not related to the dream field and other factors irritating white-collars are potential reasons of depression, constant stress, insomnia and even suicide. By prioritizing the importance of profit over the psychological comfort they are deprived of the opportunity to realize their potential and talent in other areas. For instance, a 2023 study by The Economist showed that 6 out of 10 employees worldwide prioritized a high salary take antidepressants or are under the supervision of the psychotherapist.

Moreover, negative attitude to a job or a disgust at it can discourage the career growth. When people, that dream about the prosperity, leave consciously their talents in not so profitable field biting the bullet to get enough money, consequently, it can create a boundary in a person’s mind that limits potential development in unpleasant job title.