A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

People think that most of the time a big salary plays more crucial roles compared to the feeling of being satisfied with the jobs workers choose. In this essay, the topic will be discussed from the perspective of an individual that agrees. A big salary could really make work more enjoyable, and could fulfill an employee’s daily needs.

To start with, big salaries can make employees feel satisfied when working. A feeling or a satisfaction can be experienced by an employee when receiving a big payment. For instance, when a worker gets a big payment, a feeling of appreciation from what they have been working on. Big salaries can sometimes entice employees into making them enjoy their work more. Being said, an employee that receives a big payment can satisfy and make work more enjoyable.

Moreover, abundant payments can often comply with employee essentialities. A worker’s income is required to purchase daily necessities since a large payment received by the worker can be used to meet daily requirements. For example, an income from an employee can be used to purchase or fill any of their basic needs. Furthermore, huge payments can provide a worker with a comfortable lifestyle, and can also fulfill their demand.

Overall, a big salary payment can often bring satisfaction when working, and could provide an employee’s basic needs. Therefore, big salaries are indeed more dominant than job satisfaction.