A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that earning a lot of money has much more importance than being satisfied with the job. However, I support the idea that how much we are content with our occupation is much more important than how much we earn. Obviously, since the jobs that make us earn a lot are rather stressful, time-consuming, and require a lot of responsibilities, we do not have the opportunity to spend our money independently. On the other hand, while being content with the job, we feel much more comfortable in our workplace due to far less stress.

Because of the intense work schedule in high-paying professions, we are isolated from independence so that we cannot relax enough and spend the money we earn independently. To expand upon this, when we are out of work, we are still mentally linked to the work that we consider high-paying. While we are on vacation with our friends or families, we still worry about details of the work. For instance, my classmate’s father used to work as a military officer, for which he was paid a big salary. Despite this, he had never been able to spend his money on himself. Consequently, he changed his job into a personal business so that he encounters far less stress and a far less intense work schedule.

Concerning the workplaces of the high-paying professions, there is always a negative work environment that resembles a prison. Due to such workplaces, we feel bored and get stressed gradually. To give an example, when my uncle worked in a prestigious company with a high salary, he was always complaining about how he feels when he enters the office, which used to make him feel isolated.

To sum up, if we are passionate about our job, we will never get exhausted and bored. The more willing we are to work, the more professional we will become so that it will result in getting paid a huge amount of money.