A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary society where the monetary value of individuals plays a crucial role, the concept of whether a big salary has more relevance than job satisfaction has raised numerous questions among communities. Nonetheless, I express my sincere disagreement about this opinion as in professional life, job satisfaction should be put first in the benefits list before the amount of salary. Therefore, this essay will illustrate the reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, job satisfaction can ensure job consistency. In other words, with the occupation you want to work in rather than non-appealing lucrative ones, you cannot be exhausted morally which means that you can continue your career as long as possible. In contrast, if your job offers you better pay but you do not have fulfillment about it, your career continuity will end soon as you will start to dislike its aspects despite the amount of compensation. As a result, you will recognize the significance of job satisfaction, leading to being the first factor that you need to be aware of.

Second of all, prioritizing job satisfaction over a high amount of salary has the power to provide you with the most appropriate environment for personal growth and development as a job that brings satisfaction often involves continuous learning and personal improvement. It is simply because when individuals are passionate about their profession, they are more likely to seek opportunities for skill development and career promotion, leading to higher salary offers. And that is the exact reason why job satisfaction should be considered first before the salary.

To sum up, the question of whether job satisfaction has more essentiality than the money it offers is complex and, in my opinion, individuals need to understand satisfaction’s power to bring enormous benefits, including job continuity, salary improvement, and career promotions.