A local newspaper is conducting a survey to know whether their paper should have more news or more discount and offer. Option A your newspaper should have more local and international use than discount coupons Etc Option b you think you can access news online, but you need more of discount coupons and office section.

The topic of whether a local newspaper should prioritize news or discounts has sparked recent debate and controversy. I opine that focusing on news is a more apropos option due to its inherent value to community.

Conspicuously, furthermore news provides information to its people to make informed decision on their live hood and communities. It helps readers to know about the updated information on policies change by government and global economies. For example, Investigative journalist can publish the corrupted or wrongdoing people in society.

Nevertheless, discounts and offers may serve a valuable purpose to attract new subscribes to newspaper. Due to increasing competition from online platforms, newspaper may need to publish coupons or discounts to retain their customers. Another indisputable fact is that discounts are focused only on individual borrowings where as News are public goods meed to be read by all,

Based on the aforementioned reasoning, I still stand by my stance. That is, publishing discounts over news is not a suited option considering long term value and public service role of a newspaper.