A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Several people think that the person become worth from judjing based on social status and material possessions. In the contrary, Old-fashioned values like honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. I am convinced that nowadays, the citizen see the people from their rich and social level and forgot about the attitude of the people.

Social status and material possesions has the tools of people measurement especially in the city. In addition, people in village also believe this case but less than city who lived in the city. The reason of this because in the city sell a lot of branded stuff and also the levels of the people in their occupation. For example, in the city, shop assistant will see the people depend on their use, if they use high class stuff they will provide better service compared to people use ordinary things. Furthermore, have a social status and richeness is one achivement but it’ s not benchmark of the worthiness.

On the other hand, from this case above, the main causes is people forgot about their old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust. I totally agree with this opinion. Whereas, person become worth from their attitude, quality and abililty due to they spend time with many experiences compared to the rich people who always get everything with instant ways. For example, rich people prefer to live simply will get bad suggest by neigborhood.

In summary, high social status and material possessions is one of achievement while it cannot be the tools to measure the person’s quality because some people prefer to improve their quality from attitude and abilities, so it cannot be judge by the levels of status and wealth.