Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Clean water is the most essential substance for human lives. Indeed, without having access to it, society would be in severe danger. I strongly believe that all the people should have free access to clean water, otherwise, some people will be deprived of it and eventually, their life tend to be obsolete.

As water is one of the most essential substances for human survival, providing clean water just for people who afford it would definitely cause severe issues. Indeed, most of people from poor areas, especially in rural area, won’t be able to afford it. Thus, they would be deprived of one of the body’s most vital substances to live. As a result, this group of people will be prone to lots of serious health problems, such as either dehydrations and even death, or devastating diseases stemming from inevitable use of low-quality water.

On the other hand, some individuals stick to the point that the supplied water will have better quality and be more consistent if it does not free. I am strongly opposed to this group of people, because it means that these wealthy individuals put themselves first and ignore deprived people. I think it is way better for overall life quality of societies that all people have the same adequate amount and quality of water, instead of more constant and higher quality of water, just for some groups of people.

To sum up, Due to the vital role of water for human body, having an easy and free access to clean water is a vital issue, and I believe it should be for everyone. Otherwise, some deprived people would be in serious health troubles.