Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

An opportunity to have filtered water to use is a common human need. Thus, every household needs to be provided water with no payment from the residents. I personally think that this idea is not thought-out well, due to the fact, that not every country is capable of providing water with no fee.

First of all, I disagree with the statement, because there is a big number of countries, that are landlocked, which can reduce the likelihood of this. And secondly, if a country has no access to the seas, their water resources are likely to be limited. Therefore, it will be very unprofitable for the country to provide such amount of free water. The Republic of Uzbekistan, for instance, is doubly landlocked, and has a chance to run out of water resources in the near future.

On the other hand, well developed countries have bigger chance to be able to furnish clean water at no cost, because they are usually capable to filtrate a larger amount of sea water. However, it will anyways be financially disadvantageous, as filtrating that much water will cost significant funds. Moreover, low-income countries, like those, which are located in Africa can’t afford such implement.

In conclusion, I suppose, that it could be an excellent implement for the people, if they had a free access to clean water, despite the fact that amount of fresh water was dramatically decreasing in the latest decades. But in the reality, a chance to put into practice such kind of concept is highly unlikely. Nevertheless, i believe that we should strive forward to make this idea achievable.