Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Having safe and fresh water to live a healthy life is a basic need as well as right for every human being in this world. Without fresh or clean water no living thing in this entire planet cannot survive. I strongly agree with the statement mentioned here.In this essay i will elaborate my position to support the cause.

There are five basis needs for a person to live in. These are food, clothing, house, education and treatment. Among these without food we couldn’t survive. The most crucial ingrident of food is pure drinking water. It’s nearly impossible to think of a day wihtout pure drinking water. In our daily life there is not single materialistic thing without water. In a gist it wouldn’t be a mistake if we tell that, pure drinkingwater is a blessing from almighty. We can hardly mention daily activites where water is not used.

We need water for our daily chores. Waking up from bed in the morning to till night there has not been a single activity where water is not used. Without pur drinking water we can be badly affected by the many water borne diseases. For an instance if any area is affected by flood the first thing will be in scarcity will be clean and pure drinking water yet there is plenty of water. After Liberation war, in 1971 there has been an epidemic faced by our country which alomost wiped out half million people. People died because of pure drinking water and food. The avilable water was not safe for drinking and pure water cost an arm and a leg for the indigent people. Many were badly affected due to unhygenic water.

I strongly believe that, access to clean water is a basis right and having clean water is a core rudimentary need for human being. Every home & institution shall have the free water supplly provided by the authority or government of a count.

Finally, it is worthy to mention that there is a huge demand for the fresh/clean water supply and before consuming it for for need or health purpose it need some processing. Govt. should ensure that this should be available for every spheres of people and the procesing cost ought to be minimum. On the contrary, we should be cautious before usuing it because there is proverb that, “Wate Not Want Not”