Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that every home should have a water supply for free because pure water is a basic human right. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that each house should pay for having a water supply.

First of all, clean water is a limited resource that can disappear quickly if people do not use water cautiously. Most people think about pure water as an unlimited thing. Consequently, there may overuse water in basic routine actions like washing your hands, taking a shower or washing dishes. For instance, I often see a lot of overuse in the dormitory bathtub in the morning or evening when my friends are washing their teeth. For this reason, we should use the minimum amount of water necessary for us.

Secondly, fresh water also play a vital role for people generally. Daily, we use millions of tons of water for maintaining agriculture and infrastructure. Precisely, we spend it for cultivating plants and making our cities look lively, in parallel with breathing clean air. For this, we have a system supplying all those things. Obviously, for supporting that, we need a lot of money. Therefore, people need to pay for system, which plays an important role.

To conclude, I am completely confident that we need to spend our money for water supply because it is limited resource and plays an enormous role in maintaining our life.