Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

A basic human right is also including easy access to clean water. Hence, a free water supply should be provided to all households. I would say that I fully agree with this statement. Water should not be under one corporation or authority and the cost of providing clean water ought to come from the country’s revenue.

The power holder is supposed to take care of the water supply rather than owning and making money from it. The reason for it is because water is one of the resources that come from nature to be utilized by all living things, including humans. It naturally becomes our basic need to live. Therefore, if water is owed by one person to make profit, it will bring a miserable condition for others. For example, research said that the water crisis is becoming the number one cause of human death in various areas. While in some big cities, we used to have plastic water being sold around.

However, the water supply is not necessarily needed if it is not clean. Providing clean water will certainly cost a big amount of money. Whereas, it should be a burden from the country’s revenue rather than people’s money. For instance, people who have worked are getting tax from their salary. That tax goes as one form of the nation’s revenue. By working, citizens are also giving the nation another resource. It means that citizens have already taken part in supporting a supply of clean water for all country’s regions and what remains is the government’s task to manage it to provide access to clean water.

To conclude, I affirm that clean water is evidently a basic human need that should be fulfilled. To ensure that it does happen, no authorities or companies are allowed to single handedly own the water supply, instead, the government ought to guarantee the clean water supply by managing the country’s revenue.