Advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements impact on individuals to buy items that they do not need. I agree with this opinion, because nowadays marketing is developed.

I believe that sometimes people buy items under the influence of environment, such as popular adverts which celebrities’ suggestion or many friends who have that things. Following this, they can feel pressure or are not sufficient. Eventually, humans buy are not necessary for their life. It has many disadvantages to people’s mental health. After buying something that they really wanted, but do not need, humans can feel regret, blame themselves and feel stress. For example, some individuals buy a new phone without knowing future consequences. Moreover, they get loans to buy expensive phonies, spend a large money to this. After some times, they realize that spent their budgets on products that unimportant for them. Therefore, people who took the biggest loan, regret and feel blame themselves that did not spend their money for useful things, such as care of health or buy fridge which broke.

Additionally, advertisement is beneficial for sellers. Despite of that fact, advertising encourages people waste their money to unimportant things. As a result, if they spent their budgets on are not useful things, in a crises situation it would be issue. For example, children ask to parents buying toys which they watched advertisements on television or phone and parents buy that toy. However, after ten years they understand that parents did not make investment for their children future, such as buying home, give high education instead on non-essential purchases. To conclude, I am of the opinion that advertising causes people to buy items which is not vital for people’s life.