Advertising is a positive feature of life and brings many benefits to society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that arvetisements are a valuable part of our existence and have many advantages for humanity. This essay disagrees with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, countless commercials encourage people to consume more, leading to the contamination of the Earth. Secondly, many advertisements are aimed to promote cigarettes and alcohol, which are harmful for people.

Endless advertising campaigns force human beigns to purchase more products, causing pollution worldwide. Billboards, commercials during TV breaks and pop-ups in applications attract users with vibrant videos and memorable jingles, influencing their minds and encouraging them to purchase goods. However, these campaigns do not promote conscious attitude toward ecology and recycling. This tendency inevitably leads to consumerism, which evokes overconsumption and garbage. For instance, in 2024 in the U.S.A. 40% of citizens throw away their phones after the release of cutting-edge models.

A considerable number of advertisements contribute to the popularity of unhelthy lifestyle in society. Ciggarates, alcoholic beverages and neurostimulators often occur on well-known social media platforms, such as Instagram and TikTok. Although it is mentioned that individuals under eighteen are not allowed to purchase and use these products, the warning do not prevent young generations from consuming prohibited goods. People, who were seduced by aesthetic imageries, shorten their life expectancy, elevate risk of cancer and worsen brain activity.

In counclusion, advertising does not have many considerable advantages in our life. Firstly, many advertisements and videos subconsciously encourage people to buy unnecessary things, promoting overconsumtion and contamination of the environment. Secondly, thanks to controvercial commercials, unhealthy lifestyle becomes more popular among the youth.