All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, number of vehicles that use fossil fuels has increased. This enormous growing leads to the need of banning this type of cars and using the electric ones instead. I totally agree with this suggestion for two main reasons which are reducing the negative impact on the environment, as well as weather of the world.

The first reason for which I support this concept is that cars which burn fossil fuels leave long-lasted bad effects on the nature and wellbeing. Concerning the natural life, the results of burning the fuel make the air polluted, and thus full of gases which are harmful plants and animals in many ways. Concerning the natural life, the results of burning the fuel make the air polluted, and thus full of gases which are harmful plants and animals in many ways. For example, in my country, Syria, because of the huge numbers of cars which burn fossil fuels, there is a big black cover over a famous mountain which known as “Qasioun Mountain” in the capital, Damascus.

The other reason for which I am with this thought, is that electrical cars are far better than the other ones because they do not harm the climate. Whereas during long periods and specially with the rising utilizing for those fossil fuel cars, this for sure will impact the atmosphere of the earth. This will imply the increase of the carbon dioxide and decrease in the oxygen rates in way exceeds the balance required for a healthy stable planet. For instance, by examining the big dependency on this type of vehicles, it is found that this causes the global warming which poses a serious threat for all the world, requiring urgent solutions from governments to face it.

To conclude this important issue, I believe that relying on electric cars more than the other type is a must to protect our earth, thus our health, in addition to preserve the weather for a better life for next generations.