All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Automobiles utilizing fossil fuels ought to be banned and electric transportation ought to replace them. I agree with this statement because electric cars are more environmentally friendly and driving them costs less.

To begin with, vehicles that use electricity to move are better for nature than cars that burn non-renewable energy. This is due to the fact that fossil fuels emit toxic gases, such as CO2, into the air, which, in turn, leads to further increases in climate change by damaging the ozone layer that curbs ultraviolet lights. On the other hand, electric cars do not release any greenhouse gas emissions since they usually utilize renewable energy to move, thereby not damaging the environment. Tesla cars, for example, are designed to get electricity from renewable sources, such as sunlight and wind, which makes them more environmentally friendly automobiles compared to traditional means of transport.

Furthermore, using electric means of transport can be inexpensive compared to a traditional car. This is because fossil fuels, especially petroleum and gasoline, are limited, forcing drivers to spend more on expenses. Electricity, however, is believed to be unlimited since it comes from the sun or the wind, thereby charging much cheaper than petroleum and gasoline. To illustrate, in many parts of the world, oil costs have been increasing as the limits are decreasing day by day. That is why it is encouraging for drivers to own Tesla cars to save their income.

In conclusion, I agree that cars burning non-renewable energy should be replaced by electrical vehicles due to not being as harmful to nature as cars using fossil fuels are, and electrical power coming from natural ways costs less to drive than oil. All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?