All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Fossil fuel based cars should be banned and replaced by the electric ones. I hold this opinion as fossil fuels are not only harmful for the body but also the environment. In addition, they are non-renewable sources of fuel.

Fossil fuels have adverse effects on the body and the environment. They produce chemical fumes that are toxic to the body and the ecosystem. The air pollution causes damage to the respiratory system and therefore, are known to irritate the bronco-alveolar system causing injury to the delicate structures which results in respiratory injury. Furthermore, smog has caused a preponderance of asthma in children. Lahore is notorious is for the health hazards the smog has caused to the general public due to increased usage of cars over the years and has been termed as the most polluted city in the world.

Fossil fuels are non-reusable fuels. There are limited resources for petrol and gasoline in the world, but still, they are being exhausted at an astonishing rate due to our exploitation of fossil fuel powered cars. It takes thousands of years to replenish these reservoirs and the only pragmatic solution to this fuel shortage is the replacement of these fuels with a renewable power sources. Because of the exhaustion of fossil fuels over decade, there has been an enormous inflation rate of petrol and gas. Many wars are being fought in the Middle East for the possession of the few petrol reservoirs left in the world.

I maintain my opinion that we should mitigate the usage of petrol and gas based cars and replace them with the electric ones. This is because burning of fossil fuels causes the release of the dangerous substances that are injurious to the body. In addition, due to their non-renewable nature and the judicious usage of cars and petrol by the masses, it is highly likely that we will lose our most important energy resource. So to save ourselves from this chaotic end, it is only logical that we start conserving our energy sources.