Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Opinions differ on whether aspiration is a crucial feature for personal progress in the modern societies. Its important for ones development should not be underestimated, and its positivises should can for sure overshadow its downside.

To start with, ambition should be of significant importance because it can foster self-development. This characteristic will act as a catalyst, which can make one wants to seek for new knowledge or skills that would enabling them to get to the achievements they want. Also, when a goal is done, ambition will automatically make a new and harder one, which will keep one on seeking for more knowledges. Without this many of the technology that made our living conditions so positive could have never become a thing, this is because if people are without ambitions then all the people thinks is going to be eating, sleeping and produce offspring like all other animals in the planet.

Although some people may argue that most of the problems in the history was caused by people with too much ambitions. For example the first and second world war all started because of people wanting more power and land for more resources. However, if there is no things such as ambition then we could still be in the stone age or even already became extinct.

All in all, I feel that the want for self improvement and the technology that we use today all were bought by the ambition we have, and I think those positive side of it completely outweigh the negative it have.