An increasing number of people are choosing to have a 'digital detox' by spending several weeks in remote areas without internet access. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of individuals are choosing to have a ‘digital detox’ by spending some weeks in remote places without internet access.Despite the disadvantages,I am convinced to that its advantages outweighs disadvantages.

On the one hand,We can not deny innovation made our life easier.We can not imagine a life without internet especially while technology is improving there are crucial beneficial sides of internet,it provides communication regardless geographical conditions ,besides even students need it for pursuing academic excellence or joining online classes.Even in work offices employees need to search something throught internet.Moreover anyone can learn news or other important informations in todays volatile world.Throught social media,youtube channels,google sites anyone can access any information easily.

Neverthless,having ‘digital-detox’ and spending several weeks without internet can have some profound impacts.İn current days people are addicted to their phones literally they are spending half of their days on social media.İt leads headache and problems on mental well-being.Also it creates comprasion between people because they show their best sides on social media,they are hiding their flaws..Looking at rates most young people are tend to watch social media more.Actually it does not have any profound impact because it is mostly about showing fake happiness thats why some people seem satisfied but in real life they are depressed.Also spending too much time on internet leads to sedentary lifestyle.

İn conclusion,it is undeniable fact that internet is significant factor in todays world and it can influence people’s life more easier but still everyone need to spend several weeks without internet.