Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about whether people are life-longer than before. Some people argue that elderly people may cause problems for public servants, while others believe that there is a beneficial thing when has more ageing population. The disadvantages of having oldest people outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, the disadvantages of having elderly individuals are less time decision making and workforce. It can reduce time to decide in various sector such as public policy because elderly people tend to have slower movements and thinks than young people. As a result, the decision that they take cause incompetent and ineffective regulations. In addition, having elderly people also cause less productivity in companies because of the movements and physical strength. It can reduce the amount of production than ever before that it may lead to expensive production cost.

On the other hand, the advantages of having elderly people are increasing expertise in certain sector such as herbal therapist. By having ageing individuals who has expertise in herbal therapist may reduce several health issues. It can prevent an addiction on medicines by consuming herbal medicines. For example, several villages in Indonesia still implement traditional therapist to solve health problems such as mental issues. It can address mental issues with traditional therapist which can lead to a mental well-being. However, the preventive healthcare that providing by the governments promotes a better treatments with their young expertise and new technologies.

In conclusion, having elderly people offers a beneficial impact on society. However, this also promotes several drawbacks such as less time decision making in various sector such as public policy, which placed by oldest people, and reducing work labour productivity because of the movements and physical strength.