Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before due to better health care and living lifestyle. Some people argue that aging people present various problems for government. Whereas other people believe that there are many benefits in society because of their knowledge. This essay will examine both sides about the contribution of elderly people.

The primary rationale for those advocating is the older people have experience and wisdom which helps them to continue their work beyond their age limit to save their the money rather than being dependent on governments. In addition, elderly people support their families by taking care of their grandchild when his or her parents are exhausted are pressurized from works. Moreover, in this modern era, people are forgetting their own culture and values. They always try to copy others traditions, at that time, they become ready to preserve and save their own identity and values of their culture and pride.

Conversely, other people believe that older age people create financial peoblems for the young people. They have to take care of their medicine, food and safety which costs higher than their earning. When there are higher rate in population of elderly peole the working people will be less which effect in development of the society as well as nation. Hence, there will be problem in social security.

In conclusion, the deabte between the advantages and disadvantages of having an ageing population is complex. Northerless, my personal stance is that there will be the greater contribution of the elderly people to change the country of their experience and ability.