Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays many countries, people live longer than that in the past years. Some people thinks that ageing people creates lots of problems for the family and government but, on other some people also think that older people has lots of positives on the society. Older people has both pros and cons. In this eassy, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the elderly people on the society.

Firstly, I will discussed the upsides of the older people on the society. Elderly people brings the wisdom in the family in which they are living. In some families old people are consider to be mentor in the family. Older people have lot of experience by spending too much time in the society, so they can make more solution to any problem that comes in humans life. For example, in some countries like pakistan elderly people are consider to be the head of the family and they can make all the decisions of the family on the basis of the merit. Another benefit of the older people is that they are the great advisor of the society.

On the other hand, there are also lots of drawbacks of the ageing people on the society. They puts a more financial burden on the government. Like the retiree persons gets pensions and also creates problems for the healthcare system of the country because older people often remains ill. Therefore in some countries government wish that older people died early. Older people also creates problem for some low income families.

In conclusion, ageing people pros outweighs its drawbacks so, they can live in a better envirnoment. Societies can adapt their advises to live in a good condition. Older people has lots of benefits on society.