Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The statistics say that, people nowadays are living more than before, so the elderly rate is increasing. Some people seeing that as a problem, while other think there is a benefitial effect of having them in the sociaty.

For those who concider rising of older ages as a disadvantage, they believe that will be a government purden to take care of them in many ways. For example, they will be paying off after their retirement from work, or by providing them special health care centers or shelter for those with nobody to look after them. Or they thought with the elevation of this rate the younger group will be decreasing as well as the newborn ones, which lead to a risk in develope of that region.

On the other hand, some folks previewing this high proportion as a gift, that indicate a well and normal environment, as when you see more elderly in country, it’s mean they have great lifestyle with less mortal risk factors sociaty. From a personal prospective, I find that the existance of that age tell as more about the history and gives us some wisdom spirit for guidance.

In the conclosion, for me, the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages, and I encourage the good distribution of the aging group in the sociaties