Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, the life expectancy much higher compared to other nations, I believe, living longer have some benefits to society. However, drawback of this trend outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, One of the most crucial contribution that elderly people could give to society is experience. For those who are young and inexperience about start their careers in a competitive workplace, the advice of older people could come handy. Another important factor that we have to bear in mind is that, there will be enough room for self growth, Which means learning new skills and achieve long term goals, As a result, life becomes richer and more luxurious because of the fact people can expenence more stages and gprurtunities.

On the other hand, as compelling as this argument might be, The growing number of older people means that, they are more likely to suffer from chronic illnesses such as dementia, Alzheimer’s, This lead to increases for governments and families. Furthermore, Governments will have more obligations to pay more pensions, which can create strain on the countries economy. For example, In the Australia, the elderly people was the reason to collapsing of economy of this country because of the pensions should’ve been paid.

In conclusion, Although, increasing life expectancy have several benefits such as elder people giving their invaluable experiences, and the fact that to get learn new skills. Though, I believe, the downsides increasing older people far more greater than advantages.