Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Globally, creative endeavour is taken into account as a pivotal part of all nations, although in present time, the public is unwilling to embrace the arts, and they prioritise other sectors, including science, technology, and financial-rated topics. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this, which are personal preferences and education systems. This essay will also discuss how to inspire people by talking about the arts and selecting this related subject in school.

One primary reason for the diminished interest in the arts is community preferences. This is because the public now pays attention to science, technology, and business because, in an increasingly competitive and globalised world, individuals are often inspired to pursue career paths that promise financial stability and professional success. Furthermore, in a competitive world, education systems predominantly emphasise science, technology, and other subjects, neglecting the fine arts and humanities, which is why individuals have limited information about the arts, which dims their interest.

On the other hand, the arts could be embraced by more people by taking with the citizens and selecting cultural activity-related books in school. The reason for this is that public awareness campaigns and community initiatives can play a vital role in promoting art, although sometimes they are arduous tasks. Furthermore, children’s books are required to include art topics, which would be favourable for children to acquire knowledge regarding creative activities. For example, if a first-grade student’s book includes the fine arts topic, they will gather ideas about cultural expression. As a result, they will be gaining ideas about art from childhood.

In conclusion, art is a significant part of all cultures across the world; however, presently, people have little interest in creative industries owing to education criteria and subjective differences, despite the fact that people could be inspired by promoting art and selecting fine art-rrelated topics in children’s books.