As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern-time, since the number of people owning the car increases, more money needs to be spent on road systems. Although some people feel that the government should pay for this, other hold that drivers should cover the costs. In this essay, I will highlight both views and present my personal opinion.

To begin with, there has been an rise in the figure of people possessing the private car due to the cutting- edge technology. Although people can afford to drive their own cars, the road systems may not be good which can lead to increaseing the accident and death rates. Thus, the government are responsible fro solving this problems. As the government receive many income from every sector of the country, they should invest in the money on constructing and widening in the road. By doing so, it is likely that the road system would improve significant and the death number would decrease.

Since the authorities hold the responsibilities for developing the road system, the driver would no longer need to invest money in the road. Instead, the drivers ought to abide by the road rules such as wearing the helmet and driving the traffic slowly and fastening the seat belt rather than contributing money to building the road. Moreover, if they do not follow and pay attention to this rules, they deserve to be received the punishments such as charging the fine and educating how to abide by the rules.

In conclusion, the road system need to be improved owing to the increasing number of cars. In my opinion, this is the responsibilities of government to construct and improve the road, additionally, the drivers ought to follow the traffic rules. Therefore, the traffic accident and death number are likely to decline.