As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The cost of maintaining road facilities rises since the number of cars does. In my opinion, the users should pay instead of the government expending more money to keep

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that the government should pay as they are responsible for giving facilities such as decent road systems to humans. The government has enormous financial capability to afford it. Additionally, people usually take lots of money in tax, so this money investing in this issue. For example, in Vietnam, many people feel discontented when they must spend their money on the road tax.

Nevertheless, people who go into road construction projects need to cover the costs like fees and tolls. Because the users are the chief beneficiaries. If users have to pay money, people who drive many cars will have to pay a lot and conversely. Allowing users to pay would likely result in fewer automobiles per household and a decrease in CO2 emissions released into the atmosphere.

In conclusion, although there are arguments in favor of government pay, it seems to me that individual commuters bear the cost. It is advisable that both need to invest in the maintenance of the road system.