As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, industrialization has flourished with the increase of demand on it and with the increase of population compared to the past decade. This increase, in turn, illustrates a significant increase in the number of cars. Upon this, money should be spent on roads so that to insure safety. Many believe that governments are the ones who are responsible for these payments and other think that people should cover this.

Coming to the first point of view, many think that governments should improve road systems so that it can understand this big demand of cars. In many countries, governments have may laws and regulations that people are obliged to take into consideration. If these laws are ignored, governments force people to pay penalties. On other hand, many taxes are paid on different outcomes. These penalties and taxes should be spent on infrastructure to enhance safety and to flourish this country. For instance, penalties due to wrong parking or due to crossing red traffic light should be taken to fund the road systems. Also, many taxes are taken that help in funding these systems if penalties don’t cover all the cost.

However, some think that people are responsible for this funding. The huge increase in the number of people lead to a big demand on cars. With this increase, governments may not be able to cover all costs to improve road systems. Adding to that, governments in many countries improve its public transportation to lessen the number of cars on roads which in turn provide safety. For example, if people don’t want to use public transportation, they are responsible to share pay with governments even if sharing was with a small percentage.

In conclusion, governments are responsible to spent money on all infrastructure mainly road systems and also improving public transportation. But if people don’t want to use public transportation and governments are not able to cover all the costs, people should give hand to improve all roads.