As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, the quantity of vehicles has escalated, and this situation has led to the funding of road systems. There are controversial perspectives about this; for example, some say that the state is responsible for the conditions of roadways, meanwhile others’ predilection is that it is the drivers’ obligation. This essay will elaborate on these two opinions and will provide my point of view.

To commence, proponents who encourage the idea that incorporates the authorities’ responsibility to subsidize the street have their own reasons. Since the growth of cars still persists, the narrow roads that are inconvenient to drive ought to be expanded by the government, and this requires a lot of money indeed. Due to this, taxation is inevitable. Every individual gives a tiny percentage of their salary to the state, and the variety of public works as well as services, namely schools and roads, obtain benefits from it. Moreover, this method is more profitable for both sides, as not solely the private drivers utilize the roadway but also ordinary citizens to go to work or hang out with their allies.

On the other hand, if the vehicle machines’ number is at its peak, then turmoil among people will probably occur. Due to this, it can inflict a huge pressure on individuals and the state itself. Therefore, funds from drivers can be worthy. For instance, a ratio between the time of driving and desired money may be introduced. To be more precise, the bills should be gained from the hours spent on the road. It can alleviate the chaos, coupled with reducing the exacerbated contamination which is caused through cars.

In conclusion, measures should be taken about these contradictory perspectives; however, in my opinion, the former is more coherent.