As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I beleive that businesses should not only make money, but also have social responsibilities like prioritizing the economy of their motherland and adopt sustainable practices for the future.

Businesses should prioritize the economy of their motherland as it provided their first stage in their development. They should provide opportunities for people from their motherland and also encourage them to follow their hearts. For example, the “Made in India” project launched by the Government of India priotized the economy of India by encouraging many Indians to come up with various products. They also helped advertise their products which resulted in a positive economic growth.

Businesses should also adopt sustainable practices like recycling old waste, planting trees, using more pf renewable energy sources like solar, wind etc for everyday use etc. They should maintain hygiene and allow their employees to participate in sustainable management programs. They should also encourage their customers to adopt sustainable practices. This leads to a positive and stress-free environment which is what needed the most in today’s life. For example, the Mamearth company plants a tree for every product brought by the customer. This ensures the customers participation ànd satisfaction in bringing a small change in the environment.

Hence, I conclude my opinion by firmly stating that businesses should make make money with some social ideals, as without these a business can never flourish and reach its peak.