At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

In today’s rapidly advancing and technologically developed world, the population has increased significantly. However, certain countries has a greater number of young adults compared to senior individuals in their population. I contend that this recent development has more negative consequences compared to benefits, and this essay will examine both perspectives before providing my own.

The rapid increase in the numbers of young adults could lead to crucial benefits in business and sectors. For example, young individuals are often more innovative and open-minded compared to old people, resulting in increased creativity and solutions in business, as well as augmenting acceptance and cooperation between co-workers. Furthermore, young people generally are more adept at using recent technology. The effective use of information technology, such as phones or computers, could augment communcation, information sharing, and communication , which are vital in both business and domestic areas.

Conversely, the decrease of old individuals in society can result in serious consequences. Older generations are more likely to have experience and knowledge, which is critical for business. Exemplifying this, an relatively old employee in a company who has considerable market experience due to previous events can more accurately predict stock market downfalls, negating potential damage. Moreover, older generations play a crucial role in certain cultural norms across the globe, and a decrease in their numbers could break historic traditions, potentially destabilizing society. For example, several societies put emphasis on grandparents or elders leading households, and this concerning population trend could severely destabilize that.

Overall, I contend that although less older people in a population could provide crucial advantages, the disadvantages, namely lack of experience and loss of established cutural traditions, offsets the benefits. In the end, I argue that a sustainble and functioning society requires a population of both young individuals and older people.