Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is widely believed that a high salary is more important to people than enjoying a job. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about stress related illnesses by doing the duties that generally assigned to in high paying jobs and they care about the jobs, that are satisfying even though they have a low salary.

Employee who is doing a high salary job generally under high pressure of achieve the target and satisfy the employers. For that reason, individuals is frequently experienced mental and physical illness, even though sometimes, it may need to consult mental doctors. That happened to my uncle. He was always boast about his huge salary but his boss always kept him under pressure by assigning goals that was usually very hard to achieve, as a result, he became mental ill and we took him to a medical. He is now recovering and regrets being driven by money.

Having a job that are enjoyable, which they feel valued, is main concern for today’s modern workforce. A significant number of people are reigning from huge wages job and joining to his favorite positions, which may pays a small amount but they find that valuable and enjoyable to leads a happy life. I am an example of myself. A years ago, I left my it firm job because of a high level workload and inhabitant environment of that company, and joined in a university as a lecturer with around half monthly salary. Now I feel very relaxed and happy with my new position, even though get less amount.

In conclusion, for a high percentage of people of this modern era, love to do join in there comfortable positions and gives up high salary job because of mental satisfaction even thought payment is considerable lower than a stressful job.