Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Employees who are doing a high salary job are generally under high pressure to achieve the target and satisfy the employers. For that reason, individuals are frequently experience mental and physical illness, even though sometimes, they may need to consult mental doctors. That happened to my uncle. He always boast about his huge salary, but his boss always kept him under pressure by assigning goals that were usually very hard to achieve, As a result, he became mentally ill and we took him to a medical. He is now recovering and regrets being driven by money.

Having a job that is enjoyable, which they feel valued, is the main concern for today’s modern workforce. A significant number of people are reigning from huge wages and joining to their favorite positions, which may pay a small amount, but they find it valuable and enjoyable to lead a happy life. I am an example of myself. A year ago, I left my It firm job because of a high level workload and inhabitant environment of that company, and joined at a university as a lecturer with around the half monthly salary. Now I feel very relaxed and happy with my new position, even though I get less amount.

In conclusion, for a high percentage in people of this modern era, love to join at their comfortable positions and give up high salary jobs because of mental satisfaction even thought the payment is considerable lower than a stressful job.