Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, trapped in the middle of the traffic jam is a regular phenomenon that we can found in daily lives of the big cities. One aspect that might contributed to this problem is more owner the cars gathered in the street. In this context, I totally in line to this issue by explaining major causes and solutions.

In terms of the big traffic jam, more car ownership can be identified by the traffic hours and its pollution level. As we know, many people go to the workplace in the morning and return in the afternoon, so the road became very crowd in those time. In addition, measuring the pollution level can also be a harbinger of the traffic jam, in which more smokes from the cars could be a sign of many cars come at the same time.

To follow up these problems, increasing public transport quality and Working from Home (WFH) could be the way to overcome the traffic. Firstly, public transport should be developed to affordable prices, which lower penny will attract city’s residents to its kind of transport; as a consequence, less car will come to the street and no traffic will happen. Secondly, WFH had been a ubiqitious in current days, especially in the post-Covid19 pandemic. If more citizens work with WFH system, it will reduce the number of cars in the cities. Despite driving a car to the office, people who implemented the WFH will no longer need a vehicle because they can work from their homes.

To conclude, traffic in the big cities can be observed from the traffic hours and its level of pollution, and it also can be tackled by fixing the public transport and providing the concept of WFH.