Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

During the last three decades, having a private car has been highly popular and it was cause of blockages. As result, it appears regularly in a lot of countries. To my mind, I think that this development is a part of traffic jams reasons also, I assume decreasing the cost of public transportation could significantly reduce the usage of private cars.

To begin with, one of the most common problems is traffic jams from 30 years, moreover, three have a lot of reasons for it action. One of the reasons is increasing of private cars. For instance, in many nation’s generation buy own car and there have families which have 2 or more cars. Furthermore, the roads of a few countries can not accommodate many cars. Hence, its statement is true.

Regarding the solution, the best action that can be done by governments is to develop the public transportation and reduce cost of public transport. In other words, the utilizing public transport should be more comfort and cheaper than private transport. For example, in INDIA, using the taxi or buses is cheaper than car ownership. To seem that, the governments should be decreasing cost of public transportations.

To sum up, undoubtedly, the matter of car ownership has risen in modern days. Due to this, traffic jams inevitably increased. That sounds completely true to me. Nevertheless, given the scenario above, a few rich families have three or more private transport. In additionally, governments posses the ability solve this issue by making public transportation status better.