Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures, and what measures should be taken to reduce them?

Currently, children are pressurized from many perspectives such as academics, social and commercial. Two main reasons of these pressures are their large curriculum and expectation that develops from spending huge expenses on their education. To lessen their burden, their syllabus could be shortened and society should stop comparing among the children.

Nowadays, children are handed big syllabus to cover in short period. With so many subjects, it is almost impossible to cope up with that and therefore, they are forced to attend many private coaching centres and tutions with absolutely no time to reflect on their studies. Moreover, parents are sacrificing a lot and spending all of their income on the educational expenses of their children. As a result, they are under immense pressure to get high scores in exams. Every year, we get news for example, some students suicide after failng in their exams.

If Government and Educational Board shortened the syllabus in a way which wouldn’t result in burden on the children’s shoulders then they could study without any mental pressure and certainly the results would be encouraging. Moreover, parents shouldn’t compare among the results of their children which could raise an unhealthy competition among the students

In conclusion, long syllabus and societal expectation to get good scores on the exam are the main reasons of the tremendous pressure the students are put under and cutting the syllabus and stop doing the unhealthy comparison among the students could help resolving the issue.