Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is thought that stopping children from watching TV at school and home is important. Although children can learn some unusual activities from watching TV, parents do not take any action about that. This essay strongly disagrees with this suggestion because small children can learn more dangerous activities these days, and it is not good for them. I will explain some reasons and answers in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, watching TV is a hobby of most children and young people these days. More people prefer watching TV during their free time and after coming home from the office. Some children like to watch TV on weekend days. In addition, there are better shows on TV, and children can learn from them. Some children may learn dangerous activities by watching television if parents give them too much freedom. It is true that every child prefers watching TV, while few children lack knowledge about what to do. Not only normal children but also genius students like watching shows and study videos in their free time. Moreover, few children may become habituated to watching TV at home regularly. For example, in the past few years, more than sixty percent of children under ten years old have experienced vision problems due to over-watching TV shows.

Furthermore, in the entire world, almost all people lack time due to employment and personal work. They may not give their children enough time and properly guide their children about stopping watching wrong programs in their free time. Some children prefer watching only educational and informational videos, while some children may prefer non-educational videos and learn wrong activities from TV shows. Additionally, parents do not know what their children see on TV shows and learn. They only give them devices. Although more parents are aware of this situation these days, they may not be able to control this issue due to lack of time. Besides this, in some private schools, teachers teach children good activities and related skills using TV, while children do not like this and only prefer other shows like comedy. For example, in the past few years, up to twenty percent of children have attempted suicide after watching TV shows.

To conclude, some small children can learn wrong activities from TV, while parents may encourage watching television too much. They may not be informed about what kind of videos their children watch and learn. I totally disagree that parents and private schools should encourage children to watch TV. In my suggestion, children can learn some better skills from schools and family by watching TV, but not unusual activities, if they are supervised while watching TV.