Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better with prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

Each person in the world will have our destiny, some people are born into rich families while others grow up from difficult backgrounds. One school of thought holds that children brought up from affluent families will cope with the issues in society in the future worse than those who grew up in a humble background. In my view, I presumed that both cases are valid and I partly agree with this statement.

It is understandable why some people advocate that the humble family background might have some positive roles for children to face their problems in adult life. This is because when they were a child, the majority of them needed to do some work to decrease the burden of money for their parents, and some children labor to survive day by day. Thus, this can be the time that is the hardest and negatively affects their life. Although they lived in a high workload environment, this was also beneficial for them in some aspects. For example, they can improve their social skill while selling items, they also know the value of money, how to overcome problems effectively and understand the obstacles in life that their families face. These skills play a dispensable role in every life of adults and they have a amount of time to accumulate useful knowledge.

On the other hand, I prefer the viewpoint that fluent families will provide children with plenty of opportunities to enhance themselves to deal with problems when they become adults. The key reason rationale behind my thinking is that children from rich families tend to more comprehensive and positive because they can live and study in a wonderful education. This means that there is a vast knowledge that they can gain from their teachers and parents, they also have more chances to attend social activities to their psychological growth and develop their subconscious mindset, which is essential for a satisfactory quality of life in the future. Moreover, they also possess optimistic thinking and confidence to boost their performance to overcome every pressing concern in their life.

In conclusion, it is hard to regard which family background is better for children to deal with problems in their adult life. In my opinion, although children who grow up from poor family backgrounds can become mature and tenacious quickly, it will be more wonderful if they are raised by affluent parents.