Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better with prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

There is a general conception that the children of poor families are better prepared for the obstacles they face throughout life compared to the children of rich families. In this essay, I will discuss this view and give my own opinion in the end. Firstly, I will talk about the kids with poor parents. Secondly, I will discuss the opposite side.

Numerous people think kids who have less wealthy families are more prepared for life. I believe this to be true because these kinds of people have been required to work and take responsibility to support themselves and their family since their childhood. Working jobs and doing daily tasks earns individuals many great skills such as communication, leadership, money earning, critical thinking and problem solving abilities. Therefore, these skills help them to overcome possible problems in their future adult lives. As a result, they become more prepared for life, compared to others who don’t have the same experience.

On the other hand, kids of rich families are generally thought to be more vulnerable to outside problems. Since they have enough money and connections to overcome their problems, often they don’t work to solve it themselves. Therefore, they don’t gain enough life experience and abilities that could help them in the future. For example, rich born people usually don’t work a regular job throughout their childhood and teenage years. Because of this, they miss out on valuable abilities that might be useful to them in the future. As a result, it is without a doubt that wealthier people work less to solve their issues and they are poorly prepared.

In conclusion, poor people are required to earn money and take responsibility from the beginning of their lives, whilst wealthy people don’t need to work so they can focus on what they want and like. In my opinion, I agree that poor people are more ready to face life.