Companies should not only focus on earning money, but also need to have social responsibility to help solve social problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is often argue that businesses need to prioritize earning money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. While accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I assert that have social responsibilities also gain benefits for businesses, so I totally disagree with this extent. In this essay, the key reasons for my point will be discuss.

On the one hand, it is understandable that businesses needs to focusing on making money to stabilize their brands and to helps revenue cover costs such as labor, electricity, taxes and other bills. Another reason is that large financial resources allow higher salaries, training and provide modern facilities, helping employees working more effective and more dedicated.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that businesses also needs to shoulder social responsibilities once to gain fame. For instance, to keep their brand stable in the labor market they need to have responsibilities with social also to compensate with the negative impact on environment. Such as the production process release toxic gases that cause pollution and health problems for the local residents.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that making money must be the most priority of businesses, I would contend that shoulder social responsibilities is also a best way to gain advantage for their enterprise.