Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

It is no secret that humanity has created a great deal of media for us to communicate with other people. We have many ways to search for the information we need. At this moment, some of these ways are more effective than others. We are being provided with all possibilities and the freedom to choose the ones that we like more.

In my opinion, books, film, and television are the most useful and common ways to communicate information. I have never used comics, radio, or theater, so I have nothing to tell you about them. Films, books, and television have particular advantages and disadvantages. The first advantage is availability. Almost every human on Earth has the ability to use them for getting information. I would like to emphasize books because they have been taking the main role in containing and spreading knowledge for many centuries. Without books, our lives would not be as they are now. The second is that they are able to communicate vastly different information from different spheres. But, of course, these sources of information have their disadvantages. For example, books are made of paper, and they cannot keep good quality forever. After some time, they will definitely deteriorate. I cannot say this about films, but in this situation, not everyone can afford this type of information access. And, as I think, books are still the most common and best way to get what you want.

In conclusion, I would like to say that every source of information can be helpful, and everything depends on your goals!