Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong Why is this happening? Is this a positive of negative development?

In numerous countries, huge amount of people are engaged and competing for a place to study in universities. According to my opinion, this is a positive development. And there can be various reasons behind this.

The causes for this can be various things some are, the esteem of this particular universities individuals compete to enrol. The universities are popular and also is offering many facilities and best and more experienced faculties which make them stand out from other universities. The universities advertise themselves to make it more famous and so more people get desire and dream to study in the university. Secondly, Better career prospects and opportunities. The universities have tie ups and more renowned companies relationships so there are chances for students to get better placements and higher paid jobs in future and so get financial benefits in future.

From my perspective, this is a positive development because this can increase the literacy rate and skill improvement and beneficial for their self growth and benefits their own status and prestige. The students also have some dreams and goals to achieve and so the universities have the potential to help the individuals to achieve their dreams. As this will overall benefit the nation’s make better workforce, skilled working and sharp mindset and can increase the nation’s overall productivity.

The conclusion can be made that the individuals competing for attaining place for studying in a university is a positive development. As it overall benefits individuals and the nation too.