Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to invention of cutting-edge technologies, the number of crimes will be decreased. I totally agree with this statement, for possibilities of average computer are incalculable. In the near future, for appearance of extraordinary artificial intelligences and reduced protection of confidential information, it will a be a piece of cake to prevent crimes on the streets.

In our days, AI is enormous instrument, but still uncontrollable. Moreover, its capabilities are unimaginable, and internet is full of tutorials how to use them. Unfortunately, AI cannot be limited, but government and police might use its power to increase standard of living. For instance, police will control crime, in addition to stop it immediately.

Sooner or later, innovative technologies will cause the disappearance of privacy protection. Collecting data about you everyday, the government will know where you are going and even what you are browsing. It might be the future without confidentiality. For instance, if the crime happened, police would scroll all the information about suspects immediately and easily culprit would be easily caught red-handed.

To conclude, in the near future, for police it would a piece of cake to prevent crimes, if they used AI as an instrument.