Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that the sitting lifestyle is more and more widely accepted in spite of the significant increase in health clubs and gyms. The habit can lead to various problems due to the need for more activities. This essay will discuss what those problems are and give some potential solutions to solve them.

To begin with, a sedentary lifestyle often appears because of a busy schedule lifestyle. After a hard-working day, people come home and tend to have an immediate relaxation time by lying on the bed and surfing the Internet. This behaviour, however, accidentally has some consequences for their future health. Obesity is easily seen due to doing too many sitting activities and burning fewer calories. Having an inactive lifestyle can also raise the risk of backache and the risk of premature death. Additionally, it is argued that it also leads to mental health issues such as anxiety or depression.

According to these problems, it is suggested that companies should engage and provide activities and facilities that come with an incentive reward tothat will make people stay active. For instance, creating a badminton tournament and the winner will receive five thousand baht as a reward. The second suggestion is that government should start campaigning to motivate citizens to do regular exercise every day, which as a routine which can help increase the number of active people. Therefore, the consequent results are that the citizen can prevent weight gaining and follow by relieving stress by controlling a hormone that will release a hormone that gives mental peace.

To sum up, maintaining and ensuring a healthy lifestyle is very important for each individual. These are some simple and effective ways people can use to implement change and prevent some bad habits which usually come from sedentary lifestyles.