Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today modern world, it is true that a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity among individuals despite a numerous of gyms. This trend obviously can led to several problems for both the society and the governments, there for it should be tackled with an effective cooperation of citizens and the government.

There are several issues that are related to being inactive. First and foremost, the main problem which people can face is extra weight. To be specific, if individuals who do not take part in any physical activities, probably would be in danger of many chronic diseases such as diabetes or feeling pain in their knees. Moreover, being obese can directly affect the clothes and style of the person. In other word, many modern trendy clothes are suitable only for fit human beings. Eventually, a lack of exercise has a major influence on mental health. It have been proved that due to ignoring any outdoor or indoor activities, many mental issues may arise such as depression and lack of confidence.

There are an array of solutions that should be applied. Firstly, the more practical approach is that education system should take steps through promoting the importance of being active and sports among youth and especially pupils. Furthermore, they can manage encouraging programs for children who are dealing with obesity. Another step which can be taken by the government is that they should control the gyms membership fee because all member of the society should access to the indoor activities facilities.

To conclude, the problem of being inactive remains among all layers of community despite of a high quantity of gyms, government and individuals should work together to address this widespread problem.