Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, there are lots of gyms around; however, the number of lazy people increases at the same time. There are some problems associated with this type of lifestyle and I will suggest some solutions to these problems.

Firstly, this sedentary lifestyle causes some heath problems like bone pain. If you stay moveless for a long time, your bones start to suffer. I have two uncles. One of them is doing his sport regularly, but the other has a job and sits on a chair for long hours. The first one is very healthy, even though he is over 50 years old, but the second one has lots of health problems. Secondly, at the same time, this situation pushes you to be someone who is asocial. Instead of travelling to so many new places, you prefer staying at home and watching something. According to the studies done by Ankara University, the people who visit new countries and make new friends all the year, are feeling much happier themselves.

On the other hand, there are also some solutions to these issues. First of all, you have to do some exercise for your physical health. If you want to be a healthy and social person, you can start with getting a membership in a sport center. After that, you will get rid of your bone pain and do more social activities with other members. The other option, you can join some social clubs such as; choir, dancing or chess. In other words, these clubs encourage you to be more alive .

To sum up, there are many people who are lazy despite the inclining number of gyms. This causes some problems, like being unhealthy and unsocial, and we can find some solutions to these situations. Joining a club or being a member of a gym can change your life positively.