Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

In this technological era where activities are less as compare to past. This is the reason why physicians always advice people to do physical exercise on routine basis especially to old persons. This essay will explore the reason behind this phenomenon and propose effective strategies to encourage old persons to do more exercise.

A major cause of this situation could be physical limitations and health condition related issues may hinder their ability to involve in certain form of exercise. For example, individuals with chronic pain or joints issue always think twice before doing any high impact activities. Additionally, fear of injury and falling are always discourage them to be physically active, Secondly, lack of motivation and inspiration contribute to their sedentary lifestyle. Mostly old individuals find it a monotonous or tiring activities because lack of motivation.

However, there are variety of possible solutions available to address this problem is to encourage campaigning through workshop or via a health programmes in parks where most of the old persons meet with each other, Furthermore government should install exercise equipments in parks or on public area on which elderly people can do supportive physical activity without any fear. Take an example of Chandigarh city where Municipal Corporation has installed the gym equipment in every park which are according to requirement of old people. Every year city government also arranges a marathon especially for retired person and also gives them prizes for their physical work.

In conclusion, fear and motivation are both the reasons for less physical work in old generation. To solve this issue regional authorities should take initiative steps for old people.